Step by Step Linux (RHEL 6 / 7) boot process for beginners

6 Responses

  1. Kevin says:

    Nicely explained !!! And very elaborative.. Thanks for the information about newer versions

  2. yogesh says:

    awsome ….

  3. Siddharth says:

    Was very helpful. Thanks.

  4. olahaye74 says:

    Excellent sumup, but one thing is missing. There is a big difference on how the initramfs is stored in memory between centos-6 and centos-7.
    In centos-6, you can’t mount –bind /bin /mnt from initramfs while you can in centos-7.
    (boot with rdshell and rdbreak=cmdline then mkdir /mnt;mount –bind /bin /mnt)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × four =